Friday, July 5, 2013

YSK: If you copy something from Chrome Incognito, it will be deleted when closing

The title is kind of misleading. So let me explain further. When you’re using Chrome Incognito you may want to copy URLs, right? Well, when you close Chrome Incognito, the clipboard will be cleared for any text or image you have copied from this mode.

Let me give you an example with a very quick video explaining it. (Feel free to pause at any time)

In case you didn’t noticed, I was able to copy the URL while the browser was open, but when I closed it, the URL was removed from my clipboard. THIS IS SOMETHING YOU MUST KNOW.

No comments:

Post a Comment