Wednesday, July 9, 2014

How to delete your Google+ account

Social networks are more and more dangerous every day, and I’m not talking about addiction or actual physical danger, but privacy intrusion. These networks ask more out of you each time they can, there are even some apps that ask for your bank information so you can transfer money from, let’s say, Facebook. Or vice versa, banks that let you connect to your social network... Doesn’t seem legit at all.

Anyway, not related to that, here’s how to delete your Google+ account. First click on your picture on the top right, then Account.

Google Account

Then click on Edit settings.

Google Settings

Then scroll all the way down and click on “here”.

Delete account

Now, here’s what you lose:

From Google+:

  • Your circles will be deleted, but people in your circles will remain in your Contacts.

  • Your +1's will be deleted.

  • Your posts and comments will be deleted and won't available to the people or communities you shared them with.

  • Any profile information that you did not make public will be deleted.

  • Many Google+ social and sharing features will be disabled for you on other Google sites.

  • Content from other services, such as videos, will no longer be visible to people in those circles.

  • No photos will be deleted: you can still access them in Picasa. To delete them, go to Picasa Web Albums.

  • Your connections to third-party services will not be affected. To manage them go to Connected accounts settings.

  • Your chat buddies in Google Talk and Gmail will not be deleted.

  • Your Google+ Local reviews will not be deleted: They will be marked as private and accessible in the "My Places" section of Google Maps. You will be able to delete them there. Learn more.

  • No communities you created will be deleted, unless you're the only member.

Google+ Pages:

  • Pages you own
    No Google+ pages that you own will be deleted. If you don't want to own a page any more, you can delete it. Deleting a page is permanent. You can also transfer ownership of a page, using the page's settings. Learn More.

  • Pages you manage
    You can continue to manage any pages you currently manage. Your name and email address will be visible to the owner and the other managers of any page you manage. You can also remove yourself as a manager of a page, using the page's settings. If you do, you'll no longer be able to act as that page or take any kind of administrative actions. However, all of your past posts, comments, and other actions will remain intact. Learn More.

YouTube

Deleting your Google+ profile will affect your channel [Google+ Name] Learn more

If you delete your Google+ profile:

  • Your comments and messages will be permanently deleted

  • The following will be made private until you re-enable your channel:

    • Your channel name

    • Other people's subscriptions to your channel

Your public Google profile will be removed.

  • Deleting your public profile will not affect the status of your Google Account.

Delete G+ account.

Check both squares and click on Remove selected services.

Delete g+ account.

Enjoy.

No comments:

Post a Comment